Skip to main content



National Parks

Glacier National Park

National Parks

There's more to Montana's National Parks than Glacier and Yellowstone. In fact, Montana has a total of nine National Park Service areas. Explore everything from historic battlefields to natural wonders across all corners of Big Sky Country.


Find a National Park Service area by clicking below.

1. Glacier National Park

2. Yellowstone National Park

3. Nez Perce National Historical Park

4. Big Hole National Battlefield

5. Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Historic Site

6. Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail

7. Fort Union Trading Post National Historic Site

8. Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument

9. Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area

National Park Service Areas

Map of National Park Service Areas in Montana

Recommended Experiences

Explore Montana's Lesser Known National Parks

Curious about some of the other National Park Service Areas in Montana? Check out these short features from guest writer and Montana native, Brian D'Ambrosio.
Learn More

Between the Parks

Discover all that Montana has to offer from Glacier National Park to Yellowstone National Park and all the hidden gems in between.
Learn More

Explore more