For specific information please call 406 363-6004 or visit our website at dalymansion.org.
Marcus Daly(Copper King), an enterprising Irish immigrant, purchased the Anthony Chaffin homestead in 1886 to serve as his family's summer residence. In 1896 he built the imposing Queen Anne style Victorian mansion the family referred to as Riverside. In 1910 his widow, Margaret, renovated the mansion to its present Georgian-Revival style. The Daly Mansion has over 50 stunning rooms, with 25 bedrooms, 15 bathrooms, and 7 fireplaces, 5 of which have imported Italian marble. The three-story, 24,000-square-foot mansion is situated on 46 tree-planted acres in the heart of the Bitterroot Valley.